Crowdfunding platform

Look&Fin Review

No rating yet No rating yet No rating yet No rating yet No rating yet
0
Leave review
Belgian lending platform since 2012 for property-backed business loans from €100, licensed by the FSMA since 6 June 2023. It advertises up to 8.9% gross a year; 1.52% of loans defaulted plus 1.46% provisioned in recovery (Nov 2026).

Look&Fin - Risk and return review

Risk Level
Medium
Higher means more risk. The default rate is 1.52%, plus 1.46% provisioned on files in recovery (read November 2026). Most loans are backed by mortgages or Atradius insurance, but the base of the rate is not stated.
Return Level
Medium
Look&Fin advertises up to 8.9% a year gross, with loan rates from 4.85% (November 2026). No realised average is published.
Risk Return Level
Bad
Held at Low because only an advertised rate exists, not a return after the 2.98% of defaults and provisions.

Look&Fin - Returns and loss rates

Returns
Fixed interest: 8.90% Highest gross annual rate advertised on the home page, undated, read 1 November 2026; loan rates range from 4.85% to 8.9%. No average or after-loss return is published; 70% of investors earn an IRR above 6%, the platform says.
Loss Rates
Default rate: 1.52% Default rate shown on the statistics page, undated, read 1 November 2026. The base is not stated; a secured loan counts as defaulted after two unpaid monthly instalments.
Defaults provisioned in recovery: 1.46% Additional defaults provisioned on files in recovery, shown next to the 1.52% default rate (together 2.98%); undated, read 1 November 2026.

Investment maturity

Platform offering investments from 12 months till 60 months.

Look&Fin – Platform statistics 2026

Information updated at: 03 Nov 2026
Number of investors 10000 investors
800 projects funded
460.4M EUR funded amount

Look&Fin – Pros & Cons

PROS
Operating since 2012 and authorised by the FSMA as an EU crowdfunding provider since 6 June 2023.
€460.4 million lent and €343.9 million repaid since 2012 (statistics read 1 November 2026).
Risk classes are set by security: A+ loans have capital fully insured by Atradius and A loans a first-rank mortgage.
Free automatic Premium offer from €20,000, and no investor fees (November 2026).
CONS
Defaults of 1.52% plus 1.46% provisioned on files in recovery, 2.98% together (read 1 November 2026).
The default rate has no stated base or date, and no single realised average return is published.
No secondary market: money is tied up for 12 to 60 months per loan.

About Look&Fin

What it is

Look&Fin is a Belgian lending platform founded in 2012. Investors lend to companies, mostly for property: property dealers, developers and investors in Belgium and France. Since launch investors have lent €460,354,503 through the platform and €343,879,202.77 has been repaid (statistics read 1 November 2026, undated). The company has 30 staff.

How it works

You invest from €100 in loans you choose, each with a risk class from A+ to C based on its security. Loans run 12 to 60 months with monthly repayments, starting one month after the money is released. You lend to Look&Fin Finance SA, which pools investors' money and lends it as one loan to the borrower on the same terms; you receive a registered note. The free Premium offer, from €20,000, reserves amounts for you automatically in new loans according to the diversification strategy you set.

Returns

Look&Fin advertises up to 8.9% a year, gross; its FAQ gives rates of 4.85% to 8.9%. No single average or realised return is published. The statistics page says 70% of its investors earn an internal rate of return above 6%, and that all investors who spread money over at least 30 companies with no more than 5% in one loan have a positive return (undated).

Losses and defaults

The statistics page shows a default rate of 1.52%, plus 1.46% provisioned as defaults on files in recovery, 2.98% together (undated, read 1 November 2026). The page does not say what the rate is measured against. The FAQ says a secured loan is in default once two monthly instalments are unpaid, and a loss is recorded only when it is final and cannot be recovered. A late payment triggers a formal notice after 7 days.

What secures your money

Most Look&Fin loans are backed by property or insurance, and each loan's risk class is set by its security alone: A+ loans have 100% of the capital insured by the credit insurer Atradius (the premium is paid by the borrower); A loans have a first-rank mortgage; B+ loans are regional tax-credit loans with a 30% regional guarantee; B loans have a second-rank mortgage; C+ loans have a pledge on the business or its receivables; C loans have a share pledge, a co-debtor or a personal guarantee. The security information is checked by a third party, and property developments need 30% pre-sales and bank financing. There is no buyback. About 81% of the money lent goes to property. No recovery rate is published: the platform shows 1.46% of loans provisioned as defaults on files in recovery, which its recovery team and partner are pursuing.

Who runs it and its licence

The platform is run by LookandFin SA, company number BE 0846.783.769; the notes are issued by Lookandfin Finance SA, BE 0683.777.546. The Belgian regulator FSMA has authorised Look&Fin as a crowdfunding service provider under EU Regulation 2020/1503 since 6 June 2023. No licence number is shown on its pages. Crowdfunding investments are not covered by the deposit guarantee or the investor compensation scheme.

Fees

Investing is free for investors, including the Premium offer. The platform says it may introduce entry or management fees in future and would let investors leave if it did. What borrowers pay is not published on the pages read.

Getting your money out

Your capital is tied up for each loan's term; there is no secondary market and you cannot withdraw before maturity. Monthly repayments of capital and interest return money gradually.

Our view

Return: Medium, based on the advertised rate of up to 8.9% a year, gross; no realised average is published. Risk: Medium (higher means more risk): the default rate is 1.52%, plus 1.46% provisioned on files in recovery, and most loans are backed by mortgages or insurance. Risk-return: Low, held there because only an advertised rate is available, not a return after losses.

Regulation

License / Regulation: LookandFin SA (BE 0846.783.769) is authorised by the Belgian Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA) as a crowdfunding service provider under Regulation (EU) 2020/1503 since 6 June 2023. No licence number is shown on its pages. Notes are issued by Lookandfin Finance SA (BE 0683.777.546). Investments are not covered by deposit guarantee or investor compensation schemes.

Functionality

Autoinvest: Yes
Deal rating: Yes
Secondary market: No
Payment provider: Not a payment institution: investors pay each investment by bank transfer to the bank account of Lookandfin Finance SA (for B+ regional-guarantee loans, payment arrangements differ). Repayments go straight to the investor's bank account. The bank is not named.

For Investors

Limitations: Adults and legal entities with capacity to contract; no residency restriction is stated. Minimum €100 for a first investment; the automatic Premium offer starts at €20,000.
Minimum investment: 100 EUR

Useful Information

Is Look&Fin regulated?

Yes. The Belgian regulator FSMA has authorised Look&Fin as a crowdfunding service provider under EU Regulation 2020/1503 since 6 June 2023. No licence number is shown on its pages.

Who holds my money?

You pay each investment by bank transfer to Lookandfin Finance SA, which lends the pooled money to the borrower. Repayments are paid straight to your bank account.

What is the minimum investment?

€100 for a first investment. The automatic Premium offer requires at least €20,000, invested loan by loan.

What returns, and what losses so far?

Up to 8.9% a year gross is advertised, with rates from 4.85%. The default rate is 1.52%, plus 1.46% provisioned on files in recovery (read 1 November 2026). No single realised return is published.

What secures my investment?

Each loan's class shows its security: A+ capital insured 100% by Atradius, A first-rank mortgage, B+ 30% regional guarantee, B second-rank mortgage, C+ pledge on the business, C share pledge or personal guarantee. There is no buyback.

Can I sell early or withdraw?

No. There is no secondary market and funds cannot be withdrawn before a loan matures. Loans run 12 to 60 months with monthly repayments.

What fees do I pay?

None at present, including for Premium. Look&Fin says it may introduce fees in future and would let you leave if it did.

What happens if Look&Fin or a borrower fails?

If a borrower pays late, a formal notice follows after 7 days and the recovery team works with a recovery partner; a file in recovery is not necessarily lost. Your notes are claims on Lookandfin Finance SA, which holds the loan to the borrower.

Is there automatic investing?

Yes. The free Premium offer, from €20,000, reserves amounts in new loans automatically according to the diversification strategy you choose.

Rating

Total Rating 0
No rating yet No rating yet No rating yet No rating yet No rating yet
Offering quality 0
Services and support 0
Functionality 0
Transparency 0

Reviews

Sort by:
Most recent Oldest first More likes More dislikes
Sort by rating:
Highest to lowest Lowest to highest

Alternative to Look&Fin

3circlefunding CH

SME loans Private Loans Business Invoices
Min. Investment €1000

Ablrate GB

Real Estate SME loans
Min. Investment €100
Total Funded €81.43M

Acredius CH

SME loans
Min. Investment €200

Anaxago FR

Real Estate Startups SME loans
Regulated
Return Level Medium
Risk Level High
Risk Return Level
Min. Investment €1000
Total Funded €940.1M

Bergfurst DE

Real Estate
Min. Investment €10
Total Funded €192.29M

bettervest GmbH DE

SME loans Renewable energy
Return Level Very High
Risk Level Very High
Risk Return Level
Min. Investment €50
Total Funded €30.0M