Crowdfunding platform

Linked Finance Review 2026

No rating yet No rating yet No rating yet No rating yet No rating yet
0
Leave review
Irish platform lending to small Irish businesses since 2013, authorised by the Central Bank of Ireland: from €50 per loan, €418.6 million lent, and a net portfolio return of 8.89% a year (end of 2025).

Linked Finance - Risk and return review

Risk Level
Low
Higher means more risk. About 0.6% of all money lent has been written off (end of 2025), and the yearly default rate by value averaged 1.6% since 2018. A further 2.4% of money lent was in default and not yet written off, so losses could end up higher, and most loans rest only on owners' personal guarantees.
Return Level
Medium
The platform's net portfolio return was 8.89% a year as of 31 December 2025. It does not publish exactly how this figure is calculated.
Risk Return Level
Good
A medium return of about 8.9% a year, after defaults, for a low level of risk: so far lenders have been paid well for the risk taken.

Linked Finance - Returns and loss rates

Returns
Fixed interest: 8.89% Net portfolio return across the loan book as of 31 December 2025, from the platform's own statistics. The definition is not published: it appears to be after defaults; whether fees are deducted is not stated. Borrower rates range from 7.20% to 17.25%; the platform markets an average of 8%.
Loss Rates
Realised losses (written off): 0.60% Principal written off (€2.10 million) as a share of all money lent up to the end of 2025 (€348.3 million). Calculated from the platform's own figures, 31 December 2025. A further €8.30 million (2.4%) was in default and not yet written off.
Default rate: 1.60% Average yearly default rate by loan value, 2018 to 2025; 1.83% in 2025 and 2.53% in 2024. By number of loans it was 3.79% in 2025. The platform does not state exactly when a loan counts as defaulted. As of 31 December 2025.
Late loans (more than 90 days): 3.60% Share of running loans more than 90 days late: 49 of 1,357 loans, by number, at 31 December 2025. A further 61 loans (4.5%) were 1 to 90 days late. Calculated from the platform's own figures.

Linked Finance – Platform statistics 2026

Information updated at: 03 Nov 2026
Number of investors 25114 investors
5363 projects funded
418.6M EUR funded amount

Linked Finance – Pros & Cons

PROS
Lending to Irish businesses since 2013, €418.6 million lent across 5,363 loans (October 2026), and authorised by the Central Bank of Ireland since 18 December 2023.
Low losses so far: about 0.6% of all money lent written off, and a yearly default rate by value of 1.6% on average from 2018 to 2025.
Net portfolio return of 8.89% a year at the end of 2025, with monthly repayments of capital and interest.
Publishes yearly default rates by value and by number, by grade and by year of lending, and late-payment buckets (as of 31 December 2025).
CONS
Loans usually rest only on owners' personal guarantees, with no buyback, provision fund or insurance; €8.30 million was in default and not yet written off at the end of 2025.
No secondary market: money is tied up until each loan is repaid, over up to five years.
The definitions of the net return and of a default are not published, and recoveries from failed loans are not reported.
A service fee of about 1.2% a year on term loans, and 30% of the interest on merchant cash advances, comes off what borrowers pay.

About Linked Finance

What it is

Linked Finance is an Irish platform, run in Dublin by Linked P2P Limited, where individuals lend to established small and medium-sized Irish businesses. It has lent since 2013: €418.6 million across 5,363 loans, with 25,114 registered users (October 2026). It passed €400 million in June 2026. Since May 2025 a €50 million fund from larger investors also lends alongside the crowd.

How it works

You bid from €50 to €10,000 on each loan request, yourself or through the Autobid tool. Borrowers are graded by the platform from A+ (strongest) down to D and Y, and pay 7.20% to 17.25% a year depending on the loan. Loans run from six months to five years and are repaid monthly, so part of your money comes back every month. Most are term loans; some are merchant cash advances, which carry a different fee.

Returns

The platform's own statistics give a net portfolio return of 8.89% a year as of 31 December 2025. The definition is not published: it appears to be after defaults, and whether it is also after fees is not stated. The figure sits in the page's data rather than in its visible text. The platform also markets an average of 8% a year. Lenders have earned €45.9 million in interest since the start (October 2026).

Losses and defaults

Losses so far are small: €2.10 million has been written off, about 0.6% of the €348 million lent up to the end of 2025 (calculated from the platform's own figures). Another €8.30 million (2.4%) was in default and not yet written off, so about 3% of all money lent has been written off or is in default.

The yearly default rate, by loan value, averaged 1.6% from 2018 to 2025, and was 1.83% in 2025 (2.53% in 2024). Counted by number of loans it is higher, 3.79% in 2025, because smaller loans default more often. Lower grades fail far more: 1.05% of A+ loans against 9.65% of D loans and 24.21% of Y loans. At the end of 2025, 49 of 1,357 running loans (3.6%) were more than 90 days late. The platform does not say exactly when a loan counts as defaulted.

What secures your money

Loans are usually unsecured: they are typically backed by personal guarantees from the business owners, with no property or other assets pledged as standard. There is no buyback, provision fund, insurance or compensation scheme. Borrowers are graded by the platform's own credit team; no security is valued. When a loan defaults, the debt passes to Linked Recoveries Limited for collection. Recoveries are not published, and the gap between money in default (€8.30 million) and money written off (€2.10 million) shows that many cases are still open. If recovery costs are not met by the borrower, lenders share them. In plain words: you lend to small Irish businesses usually backed only by their owners' personal promises.

Who runs it and its licence

The operator is Linked P2P Limited (Irish company number 491763, founded in 2010). The Central Bank of Ireland authorised it as a European crowdfunding service provider on 18 December 2023 (reference C239733), including for facilitating loans. Its accounts are filed with the Irish companies register (latest to 30 September 2025). Investments are not covered by any deposit guarantee or compensation scheme.

Fees

On term loans, lenders pay a service fee of 0.1% a month of their outstanding loans (about 1.2% a year), taken from repayments. On merchant cash advances the fee is 30% of the interest the borrower pays. One withdrawal over €250 a month is free; withdrawals under €250 cost €5 each.

Getting your money out

There is no secondary market: you cannot sell a loan to another lender. Your money comes back only through the monthly repayments, over up to five years. Uninvested cash can be withdrawn to your EU bank account. Public review score 4.4 out of 5 (29 reviews, August 2026).

Our view

Return: Medium — a net portfolio return of 8.89% a year (end of 2025), though its definition is not published. Risk: Low (higher means more risk) — about 0.6% of money lent has been written off and default rates are low and published every year, but another 2.4% is in default and loans have little security. Risk-return: High — a medium return for a low level of risk.

Regulation

License / Regulation: Linked P2P Limited, trading as Linked Finance, is authorised by the Central Bank of Ireland as a European crowdfunding service provider since 18 December 2023 (reference C239733), for facilitating loans and placing securities, with passporting to other EU countries. Investments are not covered by any deposit guarantee or investor compensation scheme.

Functionality

Autoinvest: Yes
Deal rating: No
Secondary market: No
Payment provider: No separate payment institution is named. Lenders' cash is held in segregated Lenders' Funds Accounts at Allied Irish Banks (AIB) and Bank of Ireland, managed by Linked Finance and kept apart from its own assets.

For Investors

Limitations: Individuals aged 18 or over with a valid passport or driving licence and an EU bank account; partnerships with an EU place of business and companies registered in Ireland, also with an EU bank account. Self-administered pension funds may lend with a €20,000 minimum deposit and a €500 minimum bid.
Pricing:
  • Management fee: 0.1% a month (about 1.2% a year) of outstanding term loans, taken from repayments
  • Management fee: 30% of the interest paid by the borrower on merchant cash advances
  • Investor fee: EUR 5 per withdrawal under €250; one withdrawal over €250 a month is free
  • Minimum investment: 50 EUR

    Useful Information

    Is Linked Finance regulated?

    Yes. The Central Bank of Ireland authorised Linked P2P Limited as a European crowdfunding service provider on 18 December 2023 (reference C239733). Your investments are not covered by a deposit guarantee or compensation scheme.

    Who holds my money?

    Uninvested cash sits in segregated Lenders' Funds Accounts at AIB and Bank of Ireland, kept apart from the platform's own assets. Money already lent is a claim on the borrowing business.

    What is the minimum investment?

    €50 per loan, up to €10,000 per loan request. Pension accounts bid from €500 and need a €20,000 minimum deposit. You need an EU bank account.

    What returns, and what losses so far?

    The net portfolio return was 8.89% a year at the end of 2025. About 0.6% of all money lent has been written off and another 2.4% was in default; the yearly default rate by value averaged 1.6% from 2018 to 2025.

    What secures my investment?

    Usually only personal guarantees from the business owners; no property or assets are pledged as standard. There is no buyback, provision fund or insurance. Defaulted debts are collected by Linked Recoveries Limited, and recoveries are not published.

    Can I sell my loans early?

    No. There is no secondary market. Your money comes back through monthly repayments over the life of each loan, up to five years.

    What fees do I pay?

    0.1% a month of your outstanding term loans (about 1.2% a year), and 30% of the interest on merchant cash advances. One withdrawal over €250 a month is free; withdrawals under €250 cost €5.

    What happens if Linked Finance or a borrower fails?

    If a borrower fails, the debt is pursued by Linked Recoveries Limited and lenders share any recovery, and any recovery costs the borrower does not pay. If the platform fails, your cash is in segregated accounts, but collecting the loans would depend on whoever takes over the loan book.

    Do lower-graded loans fail more often?

    Yes, much more. By number of loans, 1.05% of A+ loans defaulted, against 3.56% of B, 7.11% of C, 9.65% of D and 24.21% of Y loans (end of 2025).

    Rating

    Total Rating 0
    No rating yet No rating yet No rating yet No rating yet No rating yet
    Offering quality 0
    Services and support 0
    Functionality 0
    Transparency 0

    Reviews

    Sort by:
    Most recent Oldest first More likes More dislikes
    Sort by rating:
    Highest to lowest Lowest to highest

    Alternative to Linked Finance

    3circlefunding CH

    SME loans Private Loans Business Invoices
    Min. Investment €1000

    Ablrate GB

    Real Estate SME loans
    Min. Investment €100
    Total Funded €81.43M

    Acredius CH

    SME loans
    Min. Investment €200

    Anaxago FR

    Real Estate Startups SME loans
    Regulated
    Return Level Medium
    Risk Level High
    Risk Return Level
    Min. Investment €1000
    Total Funded €940.1M

    bettervest GmbH DE

    SME loans Renewable energy
    Return Level Very High
    Risk Level Very High
    Risk Return Level
    Min. Investment €50
    Total Funded €30.0M

    Bolero Crowdfunding BE

    SME loans
    Regulated
    Return Level Low
    Risk Level High
    Risk Return Level
    Min. Investment €100
    Total Funded €53.0M